Facebook 1x1 pixel

Customer reviews & comments

No matter how much we might say we try hard to ensure you have an enjoyable holiday, the real proof is in what our customers say.

Here we provide feedback provided to us via TripAdvisor which gives us an average 5 out of 5 ‘excellent’ rating.

Greek Sails sailing and flotilla holidays in Greece - blue dot

Customer reviews & comments

Sailing holiday enquiry Ask us about our flotilla and sailing holidays around the Greek islands - arrow button
TripAdvisor awards for Excellence, 2015, 2016 & 2017

Greek Sails have a long reputation with repeat customers and we are pleased to welcome many customers year after year.

We are reviewed on TripAdvisor and we are very pleased to have been given an average rating of 4.5 out of 5 (excellent) from the 81 customer reviews submitted (to June 2017).

We have also been awarded TripAdvisor Excellence Awards for the three consecutive yeas; 2015, 2016 and 2017.

We are also rated 5 out of 5 on Facebook reviews from 31 customer reviews submitted (to June 2017).

And so with many thanks to our kind customers for their comments and reviews, we reproduce a few below, although you may read them all on TripAdvisor or Facebook.






“A wonderful flotilla holiday”
Greek Sails reviewed by oreillyman on 04 May 2017

From the moment we arrived on Poros everyone did what they could to ensure we had a memorable holiday. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Our boat was in great condition and the flotilla leaders made us all feel secure and happy. We had a great time.

Visited May 2017

Rating: 5 (excellent)


“Everything is perfect !”
Greek Sails reviewed by Koen B on 19 April 2017

Top boat , top skipper , top overall !!!!!!!
Book it !!!!!
Cecile is the top , started with 5 boats , now 35 ....

Visited April 2017

Rating: 5 (excellent)


“Most amazing holiday ever”
Greek Sails reviewed by Limpet_Girl on 29 March 2017

My two kids and I spent 2 weeks with Greek Sails. The first week on a training boat with the most hilarious characterful Skipper known to man (Nikos), and the second week in a flotilla.

I'd never sailed before and now consider myself a woman of the sea. I would go back tomorrow.

Visited March 2017

Rating: 5 (excellent)


“Well organised, amazing team”
Greek Sails reviewed by Flora M on 20 September 2016

Just home from a fantastic week with Geeek Sails, taking in some beautiful bays with gorgeous food. Greek Sails look after you from start to finish (and many thanks George for getting us to the airport on time!) the team are all characters and make the experience fun and interesting - especially Kleon, going to miss your briefing every morning! Thanks Tanya for coping with our noisy boat, you looked after us very well. Kalim is a perfect gentleman and could not have been more helpful.

We visited many places but my favourite was Navplion - so much history etc.

Thanks again team Greek Sails and Sue and Mandy too. Hope to see you all again soon.

Flora And Tim xxx

Visited September 2016

Rating: 5 (excellent)


“Really friendly and helpful”
Greek Sails reviewed by Suedep on 23 Auguest 2016

The best charter company we’ve ever been with. The staff are outstanding - so helpful. They booked all our transfers, including taxis when our return ferry when we risked missing our flight home. The yachts are well equipped and well maintained. I strongly recommend them if you want to sail the Aegean. Thanks Guys.

Visited August 2016

Rating: 5 (excellent)


“What an incredible company”
Greek Sails reviewed by Laurence E on 13 August 2016

I booked with Greek sails well in advance of going on one of their flotilla holidays and I have been so impressed with everything they have done. The base team were amazing and prepping the boats and the yacht we chartered was immaculate. You clearly know what you are going to get as the website makes it clear the age and model you are chartering. The flotilla crew were incredible and couldn’t do enough to help us out and make our lives as easy as possible. From beautiful sunsets, amazing sailing, Dolphins off the bow of the boat, punch party and swimming in phytoplankton that glows - it was an incredible week. We will defiantly be back hopefully for 2 weeks next time. Barney, Katrina and Kaleem were an amazing team and great with the kids in the flotilla.

Oh and the team that moors the boats at the end of the week and like a Formula 1 team in ninjas! Amazing!

Visited Auguest 2016

Rating: 5 (excellent)


“‘Very good’ just got better”
Greek Sails reviewed by Essexscot on 20 June 2016

Thanks to Greek sails we have just returned from another great sailing holiday, this time on their Argollic (southern) flotilla. As professional, friendly, and helpful as ever (and that includes the excellent shore crew), this year they have several new yachts, new rigging on the excellently-maintained older boats, and smart new towels and linen. If you don’t fancy making your own way from Athens to Poros, Greek sails will organise your transfers to take all the hassle and anxiety away. Our lead boat crew Barney and Molly couldn’t do enough to make sure we all had a great time, and were particularly good with children on a couple of boats whose summer holidays had started early. If you haven’t sailed in this part of the Aegean before (or if you have already, but just want to come again), you couldn’t do better than Greek Sails.

Visited June 2016

Rating: 5 (excellent)


“Greek sails charters ... they make the MAGIC happen!”
Greek Sails reviewed by Patrick D on 28 April 2015

Booked as a couple, I did a Dayskipper Practical and my wife a Competent Crew course and it was just a fantastic experience for both of us!! It’s a family run business , and that’s reflecting in the way they run their business. From the first contact via Email or phone, paperwork, maintenance staff, condition of the yachts; Just perfect!!!!

Marcus “Skipper Swede” was our fantastic instructor that week. He has a great passion for sailing and is really a gifted teacher ... (and writer!!! Look out for his new book!!)

We have booked a two week flotilla in July with Greek sails!

Visited April 2015

Rating: 5 (excellent)


“Greek Sails Are The Best Company We Have Sailed With”
Greek Sails reviewed by SaraJLondon on 29 July 2014

Thanks to all at Greek Sails for another wonderful holiday exploring the stunningly beautiful Peloponnese. We cannot praise you enough for your help and communication during our pre-planning (ours was not a straightforward booking this time and you really pulled out all the stops)!

We always feel comfortable on your yachts and Freddie on your lead boat was professional, accommodating, flexible and met all our demands, meaning we were able to sail to even more unspoilt harbours - we really enjoyed Monemvasia old town and amazing Kaiparissia. Well done! We will be back if you’ll have us!

Visited July 2014

Rating: 5 (excellent)


“Best Yacht charter in Greece...”
Greek Sails reviewed by RC319 on 1 September 2012

Rented a 32' in 2009 from Greek Sails. If you have ever rented a boat from the companies using Alimos or Lavrion as base, I would strongly advice you to try Greek Sails on Poros the next time.

These guys are proffessionals, they are service minded, and they even help you mooring when you return from your charter...just the opposite of my experience with companies in Alimos, where they’re more interested in getting your deposit. Greek Sails does everything to make sure you’ll have a nice and safe charter, and really takes care of their boats. You will also have the benefit of not being caught up in the "run" crossing from Alimos to Aegina with everybody else who must deliver their boats in time...it can be very crowded in Aegina fridays....

Instead, you can enjoy the Saronnic in full for the whole charter period...

Visited October 2011

Rating: 5 (excellent)


“Best Charter Company!”
Greek Sails reviewed by NigelBacon on 25 May 2014

It’s true. Greek Sails is the best company I’ve come across in many years chartering sailing yachts in Greece.

Reliable ships, friendly family business. Greek-English-Flemisch.

Worry free!

Visited July 2013

Rating: 5 (excellent)


“This would be difficult to beat”
Greek Sails reviewed by Bill L on 12 October 2012

We decided to charter a yacht from Greek Sails in Poros rather than spend 2 days of our charter sailing to and from Athens/Pireaus; what a greet decision that was. Greek Sails is exceptionally well organized, the service first class and the charter fleet very flash and modern. As a bare boat charter we had our choice of areas and spent the week sailing the Argolic and Saronic Gulfs. Great sailing areas with plenty of places to visit and sample the sensational tastes of the many tavernas.

The yacht came with all the mod cons you would expect in an apartment and the companies attention to detail and safety was most assuring. Andreas provided us with personal attention as required and Sues organization of our transfers from the airport along with the charter arrangements made this a hassle holiday.

This has to be one of the best if not the best charter companies we could hope to find and we look forward to further exploring this great location with Greek Sails in the future.

Visited September 2012

Rating: 5 (excellent)


“Second trip with Greek Sails as good as the first”
Greek Sails reviewed by Barrington-66 on 13 July 2014

We sailed with Greek Sails 3 years ago on a bareboat charter and came back for a flotilla week this time, on the northern route. The Greek Sails boats are the best maintained we have come across anywhere, everyone from Greek Sails was great, from the dock teams working like demons to turn round all the boats, the lead crew on the flotilla and the office staff who dealt with our flight delay brilliantly, rearranging our transfer without fuss.

On the flotilla, we never felt shepherded about, morning briefings gave as all the information we needed for a relaxed days sailing at our pace and mooring help in the evening was welcomed. Onshore we benefited from finding the best tavernas, some evenings eating all together as a flotilla other on our own, though we often ended up pushing tables together for a convivial evening with the rest of the flotilla crews.

So bareboat or flotilla? flotilla is relaxing, meet new people and enjoy Greece when run in the Greek Sails way, bareboat requires more work but can be very rewarding. We are planning to go on another Greek Sails flotilla before the end of the summer to enjoy the southern route from Poros.

Visited July 2014

Rating: 5 (excellent)


“Sailing at its best! ... we will certainly be back for a return trip”
Greek Sails reviewed by Madcow4762 on 20 July 2013

Sailing at its best! We returned this morning from a wonderful week sailing in the Saronic Gulf having chartered a yacht through Greek Sails. How’s that for a speedy review!! This is a family run outfit who really know what they are doing. The yachts are immaculately clean and well equipped, and local knowledge from Andreas was most useful when planning our route. Administration, managed by Sue, was efficient and friendly, and attention to detail second to none. I will have no hesitation in recommending these guys to friends back home, we will certainly be back for a return trip. Thank you team for a great holiday :)

Visited July 2013

Rating: 5 (excellent)


“Couldn’t be better!”
Greek Sails reviewed by Capnblatch on 20 February 2014

I first chartered with Greek Sails in 1984, and have known them ever since. I know of no other company which maintains its boats to such a high standard. The service is friendly, expert and readily available, and best of all, this family firm has a relaxed, family feel. This is the second generation of the family to run Greek Sails, the current managers have grown up in the trade and their expertise and experience really can’t be matched. And in my experience, competence always brings confidence, which is reflected in the very friendly and relaxed atmosphere in both the pre-charter communications and on the dock.

The base is simply one of the best in Greece... a very far cry from the commercial, concrete production-lines of Kalamaki and Lavrion, Poros is a delightful island within 2 hours of Athens airport and at the heart of the Argo-Saronic. The result of this is, your holiday starts the moment you step off the ferry... a very big change from being ‘processed’ at one of the big yacht-bases. Another plus is the location: On the mainland one is faced with the choice of staying an extra night in the city or immediately embarking on a long sail to the islands, whatever the weather. Likewise there is a long passage back on the last day. In Poros, one can stay in the town, relax in a bay, or sail with the weather which ever way it is going.

Combination of friendliness, knowledge, service and location makes this, for me, the best charter company I know in Greece... and, in fact, probably anywhere!

Visited October 2013

Rating: 5 (excellent)


“Great yacht charter in Greece”
Greek Sails reviewed by Fifi_banana on 20 May 2013

Have done a fair bit of chartering in Greece and elsewhere, and I would really rate the whole experience of chartering from Greek Sails. Great location in Poros (easy access from Pireaus via ferry, fast cat or dolphin) with islands such as Spetses and Hydra and the Argolic Gulf nearby. The boat we chartered was clean, well-equipped and well-maintained and the staff were really professional. Top class!

Visited May 2013

Rating: 5 (excellent)


“Amazing company”
Greek Sails reviewed by Ibseanu on 1 June 2013

I have had numerous sailing trips with this wonderful family owned sailing company since 1984.

We have always had incredible sailing trips, thanks to their professional, accommodating, well organized, cheerful service. What a great company to sail with. Sailing from Poros instead of Athens has always added 2 days onto our trips and avoided the hassle in Athens where you miss the personal service, not to mention easy access to grocers and local restaurants in Poros.

Their helpful and quick response in the unlikely event of sailing challenges (Murphy’s sailing law) and having them waiting on the dock to help us tie up at the end of an exhilarating tour of the incredible Saronic islands, has always been a welcome sight.

Clean, well maintained yachts , and personal service make this a 5 star company, head and shoulders above their competitors. I will continue to book with Greek Sails and look forward to many more happy sailing trips with them. If the count was 1 out of 10, I would give them an 11. My hats off to you.

Visited September 2012

Rating: 5 (excellent)


“Two fantastic weeks ... WE WILL BE BACK, NIOVI & ISIS over & out”
Greek Sails reviewed by neeoc1234 on 14 July 2013

We have just returned having spent two fantastic weeks on a Greek Sails flotilla, two families with 3 children each. Thanks to Sue for all your help during the planning stage in the months leading up to our holiday, thanks to young Libby our hostess for all the advice and local knowledge you provided and finally to Markcus the lead boat skipper for your patience, advice and guidance you made our sailing experience in Greece one to remember, WE WILL BE BACK, NIOVI & ISIS over & out.

Visited July 2013

Rating: 5 (excellent)


“We highly reccomend it”
Greek Sails reviewed by ele m on 1 June 2013

We had a lovely time sailing with Greek Sails. Poros is a beautiful island (easy access from Pireaus via ferry, fast cat or dolphin). We highly reccomend it.

Rating: 5 (excellent)


“Sérieux Professionnel” (Serious business)
Greek Sails reviewed by Olivier G on 5 May 2013

Message à l’attention de l’équipe de Greek Sail

Un petit bonjour d’Isabelle et Olivier de France qui ont navigué avec N.KAVADIAS du 28 au 3 mai Le charme du golf Saronic, des eaux claires, des paysages exceptionnels, la gentillesse des gens rencontrés sans oublier une super équipe (accueil, prise en charge, conseils, sécurité) ont fait que notre séjour restera gravé dans nos mémoires à jamais.

On a qu’une hâte... revenir!

Bon vent à tous

(Approximate) Translation

Message for the attention of the Greek Sails team

Hi from Isabelle and Olivier from France who sailed in KAVADIAS from 28 April to 3 May.

The charm of the Saronic Gulf, clear waters, exceptional scenery, friendliness of the people we met not to mention a great team (home, care, counseling, safety) made a trip that will remain etched in our memories forever.

We now have to wait to come back!

Good luck to the team

Rating: 5 (excellent)


“Great week ... Their boats are the best we have yet chartered”
Greek Sails reviewed by Nicky F on 8 July 2013

Just home from week sailing with Greek Sails.

Their boats are the best we have yet chartered, the whole team was helpful and friendly.

Definitely recommend this company for their attention to the guests and the yachts.

Good sailing too!

Visited July 2013

Rating: 5 (excellent)


“We could not have wished for better hospitality ... 11/10”
Greek Sails reviewed by JDO_57 on 23 June 2013

Thanks guys...and Susie. We have had a fab day out today and could not have wished for better hospitality at such short notice. 11/10. Thank you all.

Visited June 2013

Rating: 5 (excellent)


Thank you to these customers for their kind words; we very much appreciate them.


Sign-up for our newsletter
Enter your Email address to receive periodic news, sailing tips & offers from Greek Sails:

To manage your subscription including unsubscribe, enter your Email address and follow the instructions that will be sent to you.
Like this page?
Like this page? Think it useful? Tell us & tell your friends by “Liking” or sending to share on Facebook, “+1” on Google+, LinkedIn “in share” or Tweet your find and follow us on Twitter.
Click ‘Like’ to join us on Facebook to receive news & offers from us, ‘Send’ to share this page with your friends, or click to visit us on Facebook
Click the “+1” icon to tell your friends on Goolge+ about this page or click to visit us on Google+ and follow us there
Click the “in share” icon to tell others using LinkedIn about this page or click to visit us on Linked In and follow us there
Tweet this page to share it with your friends or follow @greeksails to receive news & offers from us or click to visit our Twitter page and follow us there
QR code of Greek Sails yacht charters & sailing holidays' contact details. Scan with your QR code reader to grab & save our details
Scan our contact details here
Google Analytics Alternative